2017 Winners

2017 Winners 

Catering Manager of the Year

Paul Bate, Amadeus


Healthy Eating Champion

Sophie Murray, Sunrise Senior Living


Chef Manager of the Year

Hanke Fischer, H+J


Regional Manager of the Year

Marie Arthur, Sodexo


Front of House Team of the Year 

Roux at Parliament Square (Restaurant Associates)


Front of house Team of the Year

Gather & Gather at Vodafone


HR Award

Charlotte Hutchings, Gather & Gather


Procurement Team of the Year 

Commercial Services at Surrey County Council


Salesperson of the Year

Duncan Kendall, Restaurant Associates


Training Award

Rik Razza, BaxterStorey


CSR Award



Innovation Award

Derbyshire County Council


Chef of the Year – Public Site

Steve Groves, Roux at Parliament Square


Chef of the Year – Private Site

Dennis Mwakulua, Restaurant Associates


Healthcare Caterer of the Year

Gracewell Healthcare


Event Caterer of the Year

Tapenade, Eventist Group


Education Caterer of the Year

ISS Facility Services Education


Retail and Leisure Caterer of the Year

Jockey Club Catering


Business and Industry Caterer of the Year

The Genuine Dining Co


Extra Mile Award

Alison Gilbert, CH&Co Group


Outstanding Contribution Award

Simon Esner, WSH